Department of International Relations

Head of the department:

Abdujalilov Javlonbek Adilovich

Office hours: Every weekday except Friday 15:00-17:00

Telephone: (0 371) 235-09-00


With the aim of enhancing information technologies in our country and making it one of the leading countries, Tashkent University of Information Technologies has signed a number of cooperation agreements with a wide variety of foreign universities and organizations and has undertaken amicable and effective exchange activities in accordance with those agreements. For instance, seizing the opportunities to qualify at foreign universities, carry out scientific researches for Master's and PhD degrees, preparation of leading professionals from TUIT is being implemented.

The university has established cooperative relations with prestigious universities and education and scientific research centres from such countries as Russia, Ukraine, Belgium, Spain, Sweden, Greece, France, Germany, the USA, Malaysia, India, South Korea, China, the Netherlands, Egypt, Japan and Thailand, working in the sphere of Telecommunication and Information Technologies. Today, the university is cooperating with the following international higher education institutions and organizations:

South Korea

  • Korean Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (KADO)
  • Korea Communications Commission (KCC)
  • Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI)
  • Korea Electronics Technology Institute (KETI)
  • Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information (KISTI)
  • Information Technology Internationalization Research Centre (ITIRC)
  • Korea International Cooperation Agency (KOICA)
  • Korea IT Business Association (KOIBA)
  • Korea IT Cooperation Agency (KICA)
  • East Telecom Company
  • Yeungnam University (YNU)
  • Information and Communications University (ICU)
  • Seoul National University (SNU)
  • Kookmin University (KMU)
  • Konkuk University (KU)
  • Hannam University (HNU)
  • Kyung Hee University (KHU)
  • Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
  • Chonnam National University (CNU)


  • Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics (MTUCI)
  • ITMO University (Saint Petersburg State University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics)
  • Saint Petersburg State University of Telecommunications
  • Izhevsk State Technical University (IzhSTU)
  • Udmurt State University (UdSU)


  • Odessa National Academy of Telecommunications after O.S. Popov

  • State University of Information and Communication Technologies

  • National Aviation University


  • University of Antwerp
  • Interdisciplinary Centre for Law and ICT - ICRI, University of Leuven

The Netherlands

  • Fontys University of Applied Sciences


  • Polytechnic University of Valencia


  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology


  • University of Patras


  • Telecom & Management SudParis (TMSP)
  • "Alcatel-Lucent" company


  • German Organisation for Technical Cooperation (GTZ)
  • Lüneburg University
  • "Siemens" company


  • The University of Maryland
  • United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
  • "Telecom/Telematique Inc" company
  • "Sun Microsystems" company
  • "Cisco Systems" conglomerate


  • Multimedia University
  • Open University Malaysia


  • Uzbek-Indian Information Technologies Centre
  • The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC)

People's Republic of China

  • Shanghai University
  • Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications (BUPT)
  • Communication University of China


  • National Telecommunications Institute


  • "NEC" company;


  • Asian Institute of Technology


  • Kazakh National Technical University

Main objectives of cooperation implied by the agreements:

  • Student exchange programs
  • Joint research and qualification programs
  • Establish relations among scholars, researchers and professionals
  • Prepare scholars and skilled experts
  • Mutual exchange of academic and scientific books

Undergraduate and graduate students as well as the professors and teachers of the university have been learning new skills and gaining qualifications at foreign universities through the cooperation. Our students who have studied or are studying in foreign countries include: 1 Master's student and 5 PhDs at Yeungnam University (YNU), 1 PhD at Seoul National University (SNU), 2 PhDs at Information and Communications University (ICU), 4 Master's students at Kookmin University (KMU), 3 Master's students at Konkuk University (KU), 3 Master's students at Malaysian Multimedia University (MMU). As just one example, Nurilla Mahamatov, a professional of our university, has studied and completed his doctoral dissertation at Seoul National University.

Equipped with modern computer technologies, Uzbek-Indian Infromation Technologies Centre named after Jawaharlal Nehru, which has been established in cooperation between Indian and Uzbekistan Governments, Information Access Centre established by Korean Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (KADO), TUIT-ITIRC Information Technologies Centre established through cooperation with the South Korean Information Technology Internationalization Research Centre (ITIRC), and respective education centres of Japanese NEC, Chinese ZTE and HUAWEI, US Cisco Systems have been established and are running efficiently.

The university regularly hosts international conferences and academic seminars, including:

  • Central Asian International conferences ICI-2006, ICI-2007, ICI-2008, held in cooperation with two international organizations, IEEE and IFIP, on "Internet, the Next Generation of Mobile, Wireless and Optical Communications Networks"
  • International conferences ITPA-2006, ITPA-2007, ITPA-2008, ITPA-2009, ITPA-2010, ITPA-2011, ITPA-2012, ITPA-2013, ITPA-2014, ITPA-2015 on "Development of Information Technologies in Asia", in line with the ICT Summit, organized in partnership with South Korean Information Technology Internationalization Research Centre (ITIRC),  which take place during the last week of September
  • The IV International Scientific and Technical Conference of CIS Regional Commonwealth in the Field of Communications (RCFC) on October 9-10, 2008, in cooperation with Uzbekistan Agency of Communication and Informatization and with the aid of International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
  • ICEIC-2008, International Conference on "Electronics, Information and Communications" on June 24-27, 2008, in cooperation with South Korean Institute of Electronics and Information Engineers (IEIE)
  • ITPP/ITTP-2007, International Presentation on "The global problem of IT Development Strategy" on September 27, 2007, organized by Seoul National University, in cooperation with South Korean Ministry of Information and Communication and the branch of Samsung
  • ICMOCCA-2007, the II International Conference on "Mobile Computation, Communications and their application" on September 26-28, 2007, in corporation South Korean Society of Mobile Technology and International Agency of Internet Development
  • Asian Language Processing and Information Technology-2006, International Conference held on September 25-29, in cooperation with Korea Information Processing Society (KIPS) and ITIRC

The international conferences and academic seminars were visited by foreign experts and professionals, and modern issues and achievements of information technologies were discussed.

14 international students representing Russia, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan are studying at TUIT.